top of page

Tue, Oct 04

|

Multi-week learning on zoom workshop

Mainpro+/MOC Section 3 Accredited Coaching in Healthcare (CiHC)

Your work as a physician goes beyond substantive expertise, it calls for skills to strengthen peer, patient and student relationships, to foster effective interactions, and to create thriving workplaces. How you communicate with others is the keystone - the skills often called "coaching"

Registration is closed
See other events
Mainpro+/MOC Section 3 Accredited Coaching in Healthcare (CiHC)
Mainpro+/MOC Section 3 Accredited Coaching in Healthcare (CiHC)

Time & Location

Oct 04, 2022, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. MDT

Multi-week learning on zoom workshop

Guests

About the event

The series starts October 4th and runs for nine weeks through to November 29th, 2022 from 3:00-5:00 PT/4:00-6:00 MT/5:00-7:00 CT/6:00-8:00 ET/7:00-9:00 AT.

This event is an Accredited Section 3: Self-Assessment Activity as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and approved by The University of Calgary – Office of Continuing Medical Education and Professional Development. You may claim a maximum of 19 hours (credits are automatically calculated). An additional 3 hours of training are available for free if you add on attendance at our skills refresher and practice, bringing the total hours to 22 hours of training (MOC and Mainpro remain at 19 hours). 

This 2 credit per hour Group Learning activity has been certified by the National Office of the College of Family Physicians of Canada for up to 38 Mainpro+ credits.  Mainpro+ participants may also earn additional certified credits by completing a Linking Learning exercise.

Tickets

  • Accredited CiHC Ticket

    This ticket is for the Mainpro+ and MOC Section 3 accredited course.

    $1,199.00
    Tax: +$59.95 GST
    Sale ended
  • Private coaching package

    Deepen your experience and fully integrate your learning. With this optional purchase, receive 3 private coaching sessions of 60 minutes each. Upon purchase of this package, one of our coaches will contact you with details and booking options. All sessions are done virtually. Space is limited!

    $549.00
    Tax: +$27.45 GST
    Sale ended
  • Ongoing Practice Sessions

    Three additional free practice sessions where we cover the content and provide the opportunity to practice and debrief. Brings the total hours of the session to 22 hours (19 are accredited for Mainpro/MOC).

    $0.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page