top of page

Wed, Mar 20

|

Zoom Meeting

Campfire Chat - The Human Side of Spreading Innovation

“We need to make sure we spread innovation at scale”. That phrase is often heard and used, and yet achieving that result remains elusive. Join Jake as he highlights the often-neglected ingredient to spreading at scale – the human factor.

Campfire Chat - The Human Side of Spreading Innovation
Campfire Chat - The Human Side of Spreading Innovation

Time & Location

Mar 20, 2024, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. MDT

Zoom Meeting

Guests

About the Event

“We need to make sure we spread innovation at scale”. That phrase is often heard and used, and yet achieving that result remains elusive. Join Jake as he highlights the often-neglected ingredient to spreading at scale – the human factor. 

Jake has spent his professional life exploring how to create healthy and effective organizations. He is currently the Executive Director of Calgary Foothills Primary Care Network. In the past, Jake has worked as a primary care paramedic, had leadership positions at all levels of the Primary Health Care system in Alberta, and managed interprofessional community-based residential and non-residential mental health programs in British Columbia. Jake was a founding board member of the Veterans Transition Network, a national non-profit organization that supports veterans transition to civilian life. He is a graduate of Royal Roads University's Master of Business Administration program and Prescott College's Master of Arts program in Counselling Psychology. He is currently a candidate in the Doctor of Business Administration program at the Haskayne School of Business at the University of Calgary.

 

So cozy up, listen in, let your brain go where it needs to go, do what it wants to do. 

You are invited to listen, get curious, and expand your thinking. You share if you feel like it; your presence is a gift.

Tickets

  • Virtual Campfire Chat

    Join us on March 20th 12:00 MT/15:00AT/14:00 ET/13:00CT/11:00 PT

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page